• For in Christ, neither our most conscientious religion nor disregard of religion amounts to anything. What matters is something far more interior: faith expressed in love.” – ‭‭Galatians‬ ‭5:4-6‬ ‭MSG‬‬

For me, Christianity and my faith is not about all of the rules or a set of “right” beliefs, it’s about how God’s love and grace transforms and shapes us for living.  These words above were penned by Paul, the guy who was an ultimate rule follower and killer of Christians, but became a missionary for The Way, teaching others about faith as a way of life and Jesus commandment to love.

If the Church would love more and judge less, the world will be a much different place.  I think we, the Church, the disciples of Jesus, are being led to way of life that is far less concerned with right beliefs and far more concerned about living love.

I’m not saying rules and understanding don’t matter or are not important; I believe they are, but I think the recurring theme of God’s love and grace throughout the Bible is  more important.

Prayer: “Show me how you work, GOD; School me in your ways.”  Psalm‬ ‭25:4‬ ‭MSG‬‬

Today’s blog was inspired by recent reading of Richard Rohr and Brian McLaren

