the-grace-card

As grace increases to benefit more and more people, it will cause gratitude to increase, which results in God’s glory. – 2 Corinthians 4: 15

I deserved to be in trouble for being a brat in class.  Mrs. Stubblefield showed me grace.  I never misbehaved in her class again.  How could I?  The grace she showed me, transformed me as a student and as a person.  It was a seemingly small act of grace, but over two decades later, it’s still a profound moment for me.

The apostle Paul writes about the grace that God give us. It’s supposed to inspire us, to well up in us, so that we share it with others.  This grace that God gives, we give.  Paul says that paying this grace forward brings God glory.

All this has me thinking today, “who can I share grace with today?”  I hope you’re asking the same question of yourself.

This grace thing is supposed to be contagious, and when it is, to God be the glory, because that’s where it all started.

In a world full of despair and fear, maybe gifting grace to each other is the prescription we need most.

Thanks to God and to Mrs. Stubblefield, and all those who show grace.  Now it’s our turn, you and me, to go be the people that God uses to spread grace around the world.

Prayer:  Lord, thanks for your grace.  Now, show me who I can share that same grace with, the grace you first gave me.  Amen

